24 Hour Read – a – thon: May 2nd

I don’t have the luxury of having many free weekends so I decided to do a 24 hour read-a-thon to make myself read as many books as I can (because, you know, that TBR list). I started at 12:00 AM on May 2nd and stopped at 11:59 AM on May 2nd.

Note: I will continuously edit this post throughout the day.

First book I am reading is:

cinder

I was already about halfway through this novel, and one reason I wanted to do a private little read-a-thon was to force myself to finish this book because I just kept putting it down.

I read about 50 pages until 1:30 AM, and I will be going to sleep!

Update 9:43 AM – I woke up later than I expected, but I managed to finally finish Cinder.  I loved it!! The later half of the book definitely picked up the pace and that ending left me wanting more.  I think I will pick up Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor.

daughter-of-smoke-and-bone

Update 5:10 PM – I am about halfway through Daughter of Smoke and Bone, and I can’t seem to be able to put this down.  It’s so goooood… I need to get myself the rest of the books in this trilogy

Finished: Well, that was an interesting day… Sadly, I did not finish Daughter of Smoke and Bone (but I’m 87% done!!).  I got sidetracked this evening, but I’m pretty proud of myself for reading 547 pages in one day.  I will definitely be finishing up DSB tomorrow when I find some time and will be doing a review soon!

Yay to a successful read-a-thon!

And I will leave you all with this:

“It’s not like there’s a law against flying.”
“Yes there is. The law of gravity.”
Laini Taylor, Daughter of Smoke & Bone

Total Page Count: 547

What Are Your Thoughts?

