TBR: May 2015!

Hello Everyone!! May is going to be a busy month for me with final exams and school ending, but after two weeks of exams I should have 2 weeks of good ole free time to get some reading done.  Here’s my TBR list for May:

scarlet

Scarlet by Marissa Meyer – This is a fairytale retelling of Little Red Riding Hood and it is book 2 of the Lunar Chronicles. I’ve just finished book 1 of the Lunar Chronicles, Cinder, and I love the world it takes place in! I heard that the second book is actually even better than the first, so I’m excited to read this one.  It took me around a week to read Cinder which I should have flew threw, so hopefully this one does not take as long!

bloodandstarlight

Days of Blood & Starlight by Laini Taylor – Book 2 of the Daughter of Smoke and Bones trilogy.  I also just finished book 1 on this series, and I’m excited to jump into this one right away.  I’ve heard lots and lots of good things about this novel, and it’s continuing my trend of fantasy for this month!

archived

The Archived by Victoria Schwab – I’ve heard amazing things about both this book and author, and this will be the first Victoria Schwab book I read.  I’m really, really excited about this one!! It sounds really interesting. When I first read the synopsis on Goodreads, it was really intriguing.

Harry_Potter_and_the_Sorcerer's_Stone

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K. Rowling – Don’t worry, everyone. This is a re-read.  I want to do a rereading of the entire series before I go on vacation at the end of June. I’m not sure if I will be able to get through 6 Harry Potter books in the month of June, but I’m going to try because I will be home all day… Maybe I’ll be able to get through both this and Chamber of Secrets in May, but we’ll see.

What Are Your Thoughts?

