Top 10 Tuesday: Most Anticipated Releases of 2015

Top 10 Tuesday is hosted by the lovely people at The Broke and the Bookish.  This week’s topic is the 10 Most Anticipated Releases For The Rest of 2015.  So many great new books have already come out this year and I’m excited to see what the second half of the year will hold!

In no particular order:

1. The Rose Society by Marie Lu (October 13) – The second book in The Young Elites series by Marie Lu! I read and loved the first book in this series, and there were some heart-breaking twists and turns towards the end of that novel.  I’m so excited to see how everything unfolds and can’t wait to read from Adelina’s dark point of view again.

2. Winter by Marissa Meyer (November 10) – The fourth and final book in Marissa Meyer’s The Lunar Chronicles is coming out! I still need to catch up on this series, but I might just wait to marathon all four books.  These are probably some of the best fairy tale re-tellings I have ever read!

3. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo (September 29) – Described as Game of Thrones meets Ocean’s Eleven, Leigh Bardugo’s Six of Crows is also set in the world of the Grisha but it is part of a new series.  I’m super excited to read this and the summary sounds really intriguing! Plus, the cover is gorgeous! (I actually love all the covers in this list)

4. Soundless by Richelle Mead (November 10) – I love Richelle Mead’s books and this one sounds really interesting!  It is a fantasy stand alone which is pretty rare but it’s inspired by Chinese folklore.  It also has a Asian female protagonist (Yay for diversity)! Hopefully this book will be amazing.

5. Carry On by Rainbow Rowell (October 6) – Rainbow Rowell is definitely one of my auto-buy authors, and I’m pumped for this next book.  It’s about Simon and Baz from FangirlFangirl is probably my favorite Rainbow Rowell novel and I’m glad we get more of Simon and Baz’s story aside from the snippets of fanfiction that Cather wrote!

6. The Scorpion Rules by Erin Bow (September 22) – This novel is set in a world where the children of kings, presidents, and generals are held hostage until they are 18 to prevent countries from going to war.  If a country does declare war, the child of the leader of that country dies.  Just that premise alone is enough to intrigue me!

7. The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness (October 6) – I love Patrick Ness’ work and will read anything that he writes.  I heard that this is different from his other novels, but I’m sure it will still be fantastic.

8. Armada by Ernest Cline (July 14) – I’ve heard amazing things about his other novel, Ready Player One, and it is actually a book on my summer TBR.  I thought the summary of this book sounded really interesting, and the cover is pretty great! I don’t read a lot of gaming-world/technological books, but I read Heir Apparent by Vivian Vande Velde and the protagonist was stuck in a virtual gaming world, and I loved it!

9. Cut Both Ways by Carrie Mesrobian (September 1) – I haven’t read many books that deal with LGBT themes and I think it is an important thing to explore in young adult novels.  I have seen some bad reviews of this novel, but I kind of want to give it a try myself!  The premise seems interesting, and I do need to read more contemporary!

10. Illuminae by Amie Kaufman (August 4) – Oh my.  This book is just gorgeous.  I’ve seen the ARCs for this novel and it’s beautiful with a unique format of writing.  I am a sucker for sci-fi/fantasy books, and I’m sure this will be a very fun read.  I’ve heard lots of good things about it too!

What books are you excited for? Tell me in the comments or leave a link to your blog post/video!

Stay smart,

A

2 comments

What Are Your Thoughts?

