Weekend Reads: Thanksgiving 2015 Edition

Thanksgiving is coming up this week for all us USA-ers which means a lot of turkey and some free time!  During this thankful holiday season, I am very thankful that I will have some time off to read and catch up on my TBR before the year ends.  I wanted to do a Weekend Reads post – extended into the entire week – for what I am currently reading and want to read during Thanksgiving break.

Current Reads:

In normal Alice fashion, I am in the middle of a couple books right now.  One is a much recommended classic, Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte.  The other novel I am reading is Onyx by Jennifer L. Armentrout.  The cover for Jane Eyre is absolutely stunning, and the other…not so much.  However, I am really enjoying both books!

To Be Read:

17564519 the-way-of-kings                   18189606  23198876

After I finish the two that I am currently reading, I hope to pick up some of these books.  I have heard so many good things abut Walk on Earth a Stranger by Rae Carson, and I loved her Fire and Thorns trilogy, so I am excited to try her most recent novel.  I finished The Book of Ivy by Amy Engel about two days ago, and I really want to pick up The Revolution of Ivy! The first book ended in a pretty big cliffhanger, so I am itching to read this one.  Also, if I am in the mood for some YA Contemporary, I want to pick up Since You’ve Been Gone even though YA Contemporary is not my favorite genre, Morgan Matson is queen! Finally, back to my favorite genre – fantasy – and one of my favorite authors – Brandon Sanderson – I want to pick up book one of the Stormlight Archives: The Way of Kings.  This is about 1000 pages, so I probably will not be able to finish it, but I cannot wait to get started!

Do you all have any reading plans for this week/end?

 

 

What Are Your Thoughts?

