Tag, You’re It: Seasons of Book Blogging

I’m doing a book tag! Book tags are one of my favorite things to read and watch. This amazing tag was created by Jordyn from J. Bookish and I was tagged by Dee from The Bookish Khaleesi. Thanks for tagging me! Go check both of them out; they’re awesome people and bloggers~

RULES AND REGULATIONS:

  • Thank the creator (so she can see all of your answers!) and the person who tagged you.
  • Begin with the month in which you have been tagged and move forward from there!
  • State the best gift you’ve ever been given after you answer the question for your birthday month.
  • Tag whomever you’d like when you’re finished.. or else you’ll be “it” forever.
  • Have fun, of course!

 


DECEMBER IS A TIME WHEN FRIENDS AND FAMILIES COME TOGETHER AND CELEBRATE. NAME ONE BOOK YOU WOULD GIVE AS A GIFT.

8ada24a549e2f618fefad3dfe2b37459

Technically, I would want to gift the whole series because you can’t just stop at book 1. Read this now if you haven’t already! You won’t regret it.

JANUARY BEGINS A NEW YEAR. NAME A RESOLUTION YOU MADE THIS YEAR AND IF YOU’VE KEPT IT OR NOT!

Well, I wanted to start a book blog and successfully stick with it, and I made it. I’m here right now!

Bonus round: Next year, I want to do more reading challenges and read 100 books!

FEBRUARY IS THE MONTH FOR RELATIONSHIPS. NAME YOUR FAVORITE BOOK RELATIONSHIP: ROMANTIC, PLATONIC, OR FAMILIAL, YOUR CHOICE!

tumblr_nvw40hivnp1t5f8r6o2_r1_500six-of-crows

Not sure if they are my all time favorite, but from my recent reads, I can’t stop thinking about Kaz and Inej.  So many feels.

MARCH IS THE MONTH FOR LUCK AND NEW BEGINNINGS. NAME A BOOK OR SERIES THAT YOU WOULD LIKE TO RE-EXPERIENCE AS IF YOU’D NEVER READ IT.

Harry_Potter_and_the_Sorcerer's_Stone

This is me being predictable and boring, but admit it, you would love to experience the Wizarding World again.  I would love to rediscover the magic of Harry Potter all over again as if I’d never done before.

APRIL IS A SPECTACULARLY ORDINARY MONTH. NAME A BOOK THAT WAS SO OVER-HYPED THAT IT JUST COULD NOT LIVE UP TO YOUR EXPECTATIONS.

129546201

Oops. Sorry. It wasn’t bad, but I heard so much about how it was like Game of Thrones and how it was an amazing epic fantasy.  It was nice; I liked it, but it lacked some things I was expecting. I have a review here.

MAY IS THE MONTH WHEN THE FLOWERS START TO BLOOM.NAME A BOOK THAT WAS A PLEASANT SURPRISE TO YOU.

9781594205712_custom-96c3a49093539eb1404e73554c82fcfe14574174-s300-c85

I’ve been trying to read more literary fiction, but sometimes it gets boring and long winded.  This was amazing, emotional, and engaging the entire way through!  My gush review is here.

JUNE IS THE TIME TO TAKE A BREAK. NAME A BOOK OR GENRE THAT YOU LIKE TO READ WHEN YOU JUST NEED TO CHECK OUT.

sophie-kinsella

Any Sophie Kinsella book.  I love her; she is queen and perfection.  Her books are light, serious, ridiculous, and heartwarming all at the same time.  Her romances are amazing, too! It’s like reading a big hug.

JULY IS THE TIME TO CELEBRATE INDEPENDENCE. NAME A BOOK THAT MADE YOU SEE FIREWORKS (FIGURATIVELY. PLEASE DON’T LIGHT ANY BOOKS ON FIRE.)

champion.indd

I remember waiting for this book to come out, and my feelings were conflicted throughout the end of this entire finale.  What happened to the characters at the end and that epilogue….my feelings were shot.

AUGUST IS THE HOTTEST MONTH OF THE YEAR. PICK AN UP-AND-COMING AUTHOR THAT YOU THINK WILL BE THE NEXT HOTTEST THING.

61bcvuojgml-_sy344_bo1204203200_xnrjjm8s

While I completely agree with Dee’s assessment of Pierce Brown 😉, I picked a 2015 debut author. Sabaa Tahir’s An Ember in the Ashes was amazing, and I can’t wait to see what she does next!

SEPTEMBER IS TIME FOR STUDENTS TO GO BACK TO SCHOOL! PICK A BOOK YOU READ FOR SCHOOL THAT YOU ACTUALLY ENJOYED.

763782081984v3.indd

Jane Eyre is actually one of my favorite classics and George Orwell is one of my favorite authors.  I guess something good does come from school!

OCTOBER IS TIME TO CELEBRATE HALLOWEEN! PICK ONE CHARACTER THAT YOU WOULD LOVE TO DRESS UP AS FOR HALLOWEEN.

51e83843670793fa5dd8a4783ebac1fb0ca3b1bd61eaceabb4972cf3f8f98573

I’ve always wanted to be a badass female character, so I might as well do it in style.  Alina Starkov from The Grisha trilogy and Vin from the Mistborn trilogy both fit that bill.  Plus, all my friends say I wear black all the time anyways. Hello, Darkling.

NOVEMBER IS THE MONTH WHEN WE’RE REMINDED OF HOW MUCH WE HAVE TO BE THANKFUL FOR. CHOOSE ONE BOOK YOU’RE GRATEFUL FOR HAVING READ AND GIVE A SHOUT-OUT TO THE PERSON WHO RECOMMENDED IT!

darkfever

Well, this started my love for urban fantasy. A bunch of BookTubers were recommending this, so thank you BookTube community!


This tag was so much fun! Thank you for reading!

I tag:

Karina from A Reader Under the Sea

Maha from Younicorn Reads

Aldii from Perfection in Books

Astra from A Stranger’s Guide to Novels

Panda from Panda’s Books

and YOU!

Consider yourselves tagged 😄

 

 

5 comments

What Are Your Thoughts?

