Month in Review: December 2015

Monthly Wrap Ups

Hello Everyone!

I know it isn’t the end of December yet, but I wanted to get this post up before my 2015 End of the Year post.  I hope everyone is having a fabulous holiday season, and for those who don’t celebrate,  I hope you are having an awesome December in general!


Books I Read:

six-of-crows51cbf7qnenl-_sy344_bo1204203200_71vaathqu-l1180895015768191jane-eyre_800718111bloodbound300

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo – One of my top books of the year! I’ll post a review of it soon

The Heart Led Leader by Tommy Spaulding – This was sent to me for review.  It’s a business-nonfiction read and pretty eye-opening!

Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella – Sophie Kinsella never disappoints! She was able to handle mental illness flawlessly in this novel.

Sweet Evil and Sweet Peril by Wendy Higgins – A slightly ridiculous paranormal read, but still entertaining for when I needed a break

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte – One of my favorite classics of all time

Moon Called and Blood Bound by Patricia Briggs – Continuing on the urban fantasy/paranormal train, I am really enjoying the Mercy Thompson series!

I didn’t read as much this month, but I became a lot more active Twitter and Instagram.  I made so many new bookish friends, and I am forever grateful for them!


Blog Posts:

Well, I didn’t post any book reviews this month (*guilty face*), but I promise, a Six of Crows review will be coming!  I did some other fun things on my blog this month and I have a lot more planned for the future.

2016 Reading Challenges – Probably my most important post.  This has all the reading challenges I want to do next year! Maybe we have some similar ones?

Tag: Seasons of Book Blogging – I was actually tagged to do this one! It was a lot of fun to match up books with the month.

Tag: Christmas Book Song Tag – In the spirit of the holiday season, I combined two awesome things: music and books.

T5W: Series I Want to Start Next Year – *guilty face* for not reading these earlier!

16 Books I Have to Read in 2016 – *guiltier face* for not reading these yet!


What I am Currently Reading:

the-way-of-kings9780765377142_p0_v2_s192x300

Yeah, I’m reading two Brandon Sanderson books at once, and I probably won’t finish either before 2015 ends, but it’s okay.  I love his epic fantasy and it’s perfect to read during the winter season (except its 75F degrees outside and flowers are blooming)

 


Instagram:

I’ve changed my Instagram theme and finally found a method of taking and editing pictures that I really like! I think they look a lot better than they did before. Plus, the Funko Pops don’t hurt ~ Follow me on  Instagram here.

Hermione and her books

Hermione and her books

Newest Barnes and Noble Haul

Newest Barnes and Noble Haul

 


Random Thoughts:

I have a lot of new stuff coming up and will be more specific in my 2016 Goals and my 2015 Wrap Up posts. However, I just want to say I am really, really excited for the new year! I will be a lot more active from now on on both my blog and my social media.


How was your December?

Stay warm (or cool),

Signature 3.jpg

 

3 comments

What Are Your Thoughts?

