TTT: Most Anticipated Releases For The First Half of 2016

Top Ten Tuesday

Top 10 Tuesday is hosted by the lovely people at The Broke and the Bookish.  This week’s topic is the 10 Most Anticipated Releases For The Beginning of 2016.  There are so many books I’ve already added to my growing list, and I’m happy to see so many debuts!

209833622142160951i2bbthuurl-_sy344_bo1204203200_236773162321298013541054Books-Richelle Mead25741039253207662615620320443235

(Okay fine, I had to sneak an 11th one in there…It was hard enough to get my list down to only 11!)

Passenger by Alexandra Bracken (January 5th) – there has already been so much hype about this and it sounds amazing!

Assassin’s Heart by Sarah Ahiers (February 2nd) debut – did I hear assassins and star-crossed lovers? I think yes.

Revenge and the Wild by Michelle Modesto (February 2nd) debut – when I read this line, “when she lost her arm and her family to cannibals on the wagon trail…” from the summary – I was hooked.

The Girl from Everywhere  by Heidi Heilig (February 16th) debut – I realized that Heidi is one of the sweetest people ever after following her on Twitter for so long, and this book has time-travel and ships!

Burning Glass by Kathryn Purdie (March 1st) debut -I love the cover and I love young adult fantasy!

Into the Dim by Janet B. Taylor (March 1st) debut – More time traveling fantasy!

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare (March 8th) – I adored her Infernal Devices series, and Lady Midnight is going to be book one of the spin off series! Cannot wait to read it.

The Winner’s Kiss by Marie Rutkoski (March 29th) – I read Winner’s Curse recently, and I’m saving Winner’s Crime to read closer to when this one comes out.  I’m pretty sure this series finale is going to rip our emotions out.

The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead (April 5th) – I love Richelle Mead’s writing.  This new series of hers sounds really interesting, and she’s definitely and auto-buy author for me!

Love Lies and Spies by Cindy Anstey (April 19th) debut – this sounds like a very Jane Austen-esq romance spy novel, and I really want to read it!

The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye (May 17th) – Russian inspired fantasy worlds are some of my favorite worlds to read about. I’ve heard amazing things about this so far!


What are some of your anticipated releases?  Link your posts in the comments!

Signature 3

 

 

28 comments

  1. So many amazing books & fantasy! I cannot wait for The Girl From Everywhere, Into the Dim, and Burning Glass. In fact, I was lucky enough to get an ARC of Burning Glass and I can’t wait to start it!

    Liked by 1 person

What Are Your Thoughts?

