Bout of Books 15: Update Post

Bout of Books

I’m participating in Bout of Books 15! The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @Reading the ParanormalFor my TBR click, here!

Below are my updates for the first few days of the read-a-thon!

Day 1 Update 

Pages Read

The Raven Boys – 128 pages

Cress – 100 pages

Total Page Read Day 1

228 pages

Total Read-a-thon Pages

228 pages

Books Finished: 0

Day 2 Update

I was a bit busy today because I went out with a few friends, but I managed to squeeze some reading in!

Pages Read:

The Raven Boys – 130 pages

Total Page Read Day 2

130 pages

Total Read-a-thon Pages

358 pages

Books Finished: 0

Day 3 Update

Today was the first day back at school for me, so I failed today, but it’s okay I’ll try to catch up tomorrow!

Pages Read:

Red Queen – 85 pages

Total Page Read Day 3

85 pages

Total Read-a-thon Pages

443 pages

Books Finished: 0

Day 4 Update

Wow! Today was an amazing reading day.  I got a lot of reading done, but I’m going away this weekend and very badly procrastinated on the packing.

Pages Read

The Raven Boys – 68 pages

Red Queen – 258 pages

Total Read Day 4

326 pages

Total Read-a-thon Pages

769 pages

Books Finished: 2! (The Raven Boys and Red Queen)


There’s still three more days of the read-a-thon, and I plan on continuing to read! I’m really happy about my day 4 reading. However, let me just say, my emotions were all over the place when I finished those two books. I have a road trip this weekend, so I might be able to get some reading done or some review writing done!

How are you all doing in your read-a-thons?

Signature 3

4 comments

    1. Thank you! I was doing okay, but then I went on a trip this weekend, and read almost nothing (oops). My Red Queen review is being posted later this week! Sneak Peak: I was pleasantly surprised and enjoyed Red Queen a lot. 🙂

      Like

What Are Your Thoughts?

